Testimonials & Reviews

PRP in Philadelphia

Stuart A. Kauffman, D.O.

Regenerative Medicine Specialist located in Philadelphia, PA

4.94/5 Star Rating
31 total reviews

Dr. Stuart A. Kauffman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stuart Kauffman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
What a great doctor and a great human being. He gave me PRP injections for my MCL strain. He was very reasonable with the cost of the PRP and he took his time to assess the damage to my knee. I can’t thank and recommend him enough.
Shawn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Doctor was fantastic. Very personable, professional and walked me through the entire process and explained each step. Procedure was very simple, fast and straightforward. The care he takes is amazing!
Dawn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
I had PRP treatments yearly in my knee for years in Southern Spain where I lived. I was so thrilled to find Dr. Kauffman once I moved to Bucks County. He is so personable, incredibly knowledgable and extremely caring! PRP saved me from ongoing pain and now I will be seeing Dr. Kauffman yearly to continue to be pain-free! I highly recommend PRP to everyone (and not just for the knees....I have had in my shoulder and elbow as well)....it is a game-changer....as is Dr. Kauffman! Thank you Thank you!!!!
BENJAMIN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr Kaufman is very personable, efficient and very knowledgeable. He explained everything pertaining to PRP. The procedure was painless and to me the best treatment for osteoporosis osteoarthritic joints. I'm quite happy.
Samantha G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
I have been with Doc. Over 20 years. He saved my life more then once. He is very knowledgeable. If he can't help he will find someone who can. He will come in for an emergency, or work late. He is the Doc who listens to his patients, not the insurance companies. He treats all his patients as if they were his own family members. A doctor who really cares. I know I can count on my Doctor for anything, can you?
Vincent M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/19
Excellent dr for 20 years l was in a painful situation for 20 years l was with doc 4 -12 years . When he started the process of stem cells, l put all my eggs in one basket and decided to give it a shot .6 months after the procedure after 3 months every week I was getting better and better. Now my pain went to a crippling 9 liyin on the floor crying, to a 1-2. Truly amazing. I have reduced my meds from 1200 mg to 200 of narcotic painkillers and going back to work part time. In the past I had thought all hope was lost .I owe my life to dr. Kauffman prep saved my life!
Janice K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
From the minute I called the office until my treatment, I was impressed. I live in Florida and was coming to Philly for 9 days. Dr. Kauffman actually called me personally to discuss the pros and cons. I met him and his staff and found every one of them personable and warm. Even Dr. Kaufman’s wife talked to me to ease any apprehensions I had. Dr. Kauffman was by far the most pleasant, genuine, caring doctor I have ever had in my 71 years. He doesn’t just give u the treatment and forget u. He offered to assist me in finding a doctor in Florida for the 2nd treatment. He is truly a credit to his patients. Thank you, Dr. Kauffman, Christine, Joyce and the rest of the good people there.
Andreas S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr. Kauffman made me feel comfortable and I dont give out 5-STARS but Dr Kauffman definitely is a 5-STAR Doctor and he answered all my questions without having to ask any of them which is rare in a Doctor and gave me his advice an plan for my medical issues one of the few GR8 Doctors I have meet does what's BEST for his Patients!!!
Debbie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/19
I was fortunate enough to have Dr. Kauffman do my stem cell injections in both my feet and knees in May 2019. I was experiencing what I would call a 9.5 level of pain due to my severe arthritis. It is now seven weeks post injections, and I am experiencing a "0", yes, Zero in both joints. I do get some pain, maybe a 1-2 in my feet when I am on them a lot in one day. If I really overdo it, maybe as high as a 4, but I've learned to back off a bit. The knees showed a remarkable improvement within the first week after injections. My pain level dropped to a zero almost immediately. I can't wait to see what the next five weeks after PRP bring. I am excited to get on with enjoying life again! I really want to travel to the birth places of our grandparents in Europe and what Dr, Kauffman has given me will enable me to complete this journey on my bucket list! Thank you Dr. Kauffman from the bottom of my heart. Your staff was not only professional but also very compassionate.
Samantha G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/19
I have been with doc over20 years. He has saved my life 2 xs. He gives you his cell phone, and in an emergency he will open his office day or night. He cares for his patients. He treats you like family. He treats you by treating the whole person. He is the best. Anyone would be lucky to have him!
Deborah T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Kauffman was right on time. He was down to earth and seemed very knowledgeable answering all of my questions, some before I even asked.
Douglas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/19
Great visit. Well explained.
Robin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/19
Very clear interview and assessment. Dr Kauffman gave me patients to call for recommendations and to talk about where they are in their recovery. Looking forward to working with the practice.
Chris G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/19
Every Experience i have ever had with Dr.Kaufman has been Excellent. Doc is Always Professional, Courteous And Engaged.He"s a Modern day ,Old School type Doctor.
Bryant J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/19
Timely and Great Service
Florence W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/19
Wonderful experience! Loved that everything was explained and all questions answered.
Joe S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Kauffman and staff are knowledgeable, compassionate and understanding. They always make you feel like a person and not just a patient. Highly recommended.
Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/19
He is the kind of doctor who will take the time to make sure he knows all about your symptoms . as this is rare nowadays as doctors are trying to move people in and out of their office quickly. I never go there and have this experience . I think he is a greatest doctor I have ever had the pleasure of being a patient of and he has greatest people working his office M and the other girls. keep up the great work . tom dixon
Michael W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/19
From the girls in the front office to being in the room with Dr Kauffman the treatment is 5 star and very professional. Dr Kauffman is very knowledgeable and answers any questions or concerns I have on every visit. Since being a patient I've never had to go to any another Dr for a sickness, pain, worry or etc. I'm fully satisfied with the service, advice and treatment after every visit.
Patrick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/19
Everyone in the office are GREAT.